Why We Decided to Join Wikaniko

Why We Decided To Join Wikaniko

First of all, what on Earth is Wikaniko?

Based in the UK, Wikaniko is a Network Marketing company supplying a wide range of high quality, amazing value eco-friendly products. Their products are sold through individual distributors (like me)! You can sign up to be one of their distributors and sell their products from home, at stalls, to local business, to people you know, online- however best suits you and your personality. It operates a little like a mini franchise, so you are in control of when, where and how much you want to work.

As a distributor, I belong to an online community where we all share advice and support. I wanted to know what led us all to this amazing opportunity! You can read the answers below…

wikaniko

My question was:

“How did you all discover Wikaniko, and what made you want to join?”

The answers:

  • “I was with another network marketing company years back which folded. I loved the company, my sponsor etc., and wanted to join a similar business. Tried something else but found it very pushy and target-driven which was too much to fit around my conventional business interests. So I did loads of research and stumbled across Wikaniko about three years ago now & the rest is history….”
  • “I was visiting my parents when a brochure was put through the door, so being nosey I had a look and the black bag prices jumped out at me as being very reasonable for eco-friendly, went home and looked it up online and contacted Madeleine with oddles of questions and when I realised it was Network Marketing so I could find some customers and cover my own spend and also build a Team myself (had been with a couple of other companies previously and loved the concept but the products just weren’t my cup of tea) I got very excited and joined! My husband followed 6 months later once I showed him I could find customers!”
  • “Talked to Trevor (the owner), on the ‘phone. He told me about something he was starting, and thought I might be interested. I was!”

happy-young-woman-working-from-home

  • “I was looking for a job, lots of MLM stuff kept coming up – I thought it was all spam! In Germany direct selling isn’t that big so I’d never really looked into it much, and certainly wasn’t looking for it! I only read the Wikaniko ad (after seeing it several times) because of the eco-friendly ethos, which I’m very much into. Did some thorough investigation, spoke to my sponsor – and after about 6 months(!) finally joined!”
  • “I had always been interested in Network Marketing but none of the companies seemed to sit right with me. They were all selling dreams instead of actual products, and the products themselves were often overpriced and not in demand by anyone but the distributors themselves. When I found out about Wikaniko I couldn’t believe my eyes. I was already buying these products at these prices (or higher) and I loved the fact I could concentrate on retailing rather than recruiting if I wanted. It’s just a feel-good company, and how an MLM should be!”
  • “I found it myself on the internet. I was thinking about starting my own business or doing some kind of work from home. I wanted to try something different. However I also wanted something that was more than just about making money. Wikaniko fitted the bill for me (while none of the others really did) and I’ve been here ever since! I love it. I was a total newbie to MLM though so took a while to get my head round it all!”
  • “Well I actually started first with Forever Living, as I was reading feedback about the Forever company someone mentioned Wikaniko and all about it and I liked it more!”

woman-smiling-on-computer-at-home

  • “I read about Wikaniko about two years ago and had thought about it ever since. I kept coming back to it every six months or so, and then eventually sent some messages out to a few ‘Wikaniko people’ (found on Facebook mostly) and asked some questions. Was some time later again before I signed up. The idea of making an income from network marketing interested me- Wikaniko is the only company with ethics that sit comfortably with me.”
  • “I first heard of Wikaniko on an online forum, someone had said she was doing it and it sounded interesting, so I sent her a message asking for details and never heard back. About a year later I got some info through the door about Forever Living, and it reminded me about MLM but I preferred what I had heard about Wikaniko, so I decided to look into it again. I was trying to find some details and mentioned it to my daughter. She said someone at her work was doing it, so she put me in touch with her and I signed up!”
  • “A friend of mine started doing a different ‘health and wellness’ MLM. As I had been thinking about needing to earn some extra £s I was considering it as at first it seemed really good. I dithered for a couple of months, and did lots of research and realised they were not quite what they seemed to be at first so decided it wasn’t for me. However, I’d read about Wikaniko on a forum (and remembered I had seen a local stall selling the products) and thought that sounded a much better fit as I was already buying some of the products. Plus it sold things that people might actually buy! Very pleased with my decision! The other MLM I looked at was very obviously American in terms of the terminology and catalogue pics. I am much keener to support UK companies. I also love the co-operative nature of Wikaniko and the fact that its not just based on recruitment, which some of the others seem to be!”

iStock_000012010587XSmall

  • “A lot of Network Marketing companies are based in the USA. I don’t want to decry them but Wikaniko is British and I think British people should be supporting British business. I also don’t like it when more store is put on profit rather than doing something which is focused on people. Wikaniko isn’t just a Network Marketing or MLM company; its also a cooperative. Combing the 2 is not only unique but shows the people-focused and true ethical values of the business.”
  • “I heard about Wikaniko a couple of years ago at a WiRE meeting but was generally turned off MLM by virtue of the other companies’ attitudes. Was just so false! I was just starting up my web business and really didn’t have the time for anything else. Then recently I had a lot of MLM companies clamouring for my attention and I saw that as a general method it is good, but they all were selling ridiculous products at ridiculous prices. My business is now at a stage where I can leave a lot of the running to my husband, I’m needed for back office stuff and sales, but I needed something that was for me (websites are his thing really). I remembered Trisha and got in touch to ask more about the opportunity. I could relate to Wikaniko. Also, my husband reviewed them all and with his logical analytical ways, he could not find fault with Wikaniko, whereas he wouldn’t touch any of the others with a barge pole! So I signed up last month, and so far, so good! So very new to this but very excited and getting some slow-build interest so doing more each month and can see this growing to something big.”
  • “I was browsing through Mumsnet. Wasnt even looking for anything. Came across a thread about work from home. Read it and kept seeing Wikaniko. So I decided to contact Debbie and the rest is history!”

Are you with Wikaniko or any other Network Marketing company? Let me know your thoughts and experiences in the comments below!

If you’d like to be part of Wikaniko, you can email me at namie@ishope.co. Let me know why you are interested in joining and what you hope to gain from it and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Did This Blog Help You? If so, I would love it if you commented below and shared on Facebook!

namava1

Namie at I Shop Eco

Email: namie@ishope.co

“I Help Those Who Want To Be More Eco-Friendly But Don’t Know Where to Start. Consumer Power is an Easy Way To Make a Difference!”

If you enjoyed this post about Why We Decided to Join Wikaniko please leave a comment and retweet!

Leave a Reply

